Spring Things to Make Me Smile

There have been some long days at school this week… I think the warm weather has made the students more antsy than usual!  But the warm weather has also given me a wonderful treat to look forward to at the end of each day.  I’m loving the fact that I can walk Jackson in shorts and a t-shirt and that I can sit out on a beach towel in the yard working on lesson preps in the sunshine.  I truly can’t believe its only mid-march!

Today I couldn’t help but smile at the fantastic signs of spring making their appearance around our yard.  So before settling down to create a genetics review activity for our upcoming test, I took some time to wander around, trying to capture just a bit of the beauty!

I love the fuzzy pussywillows…

… and the leaves popping out on the trees.

The flowers on the tree in front yard were buzzing with bees…

I actually felt nervous for a moment holding my hand up with them swarming all around, but they were certainly more interested in the pollen than my camera or fingers!

I went searching for a bird’s nest in the pine trees in the back  (yes, I know I’m getting ahead of myself, it is a bit early for that!) but I do not know if a bird could even find space with all these pine cones!

The ones that have fallen find rest in soft, green grass.

My little sidekick and I cast long shadows in the yard…

… before settling down on our beach towel to enjoy the view of a perfectly blue sky.

What a treat that the lovely springtime has so quickly and enthusiastically arrived.  I hope you’ve found some beautiful signs of spring to make you smile wherever you are as well!

2 thoughts on “Spring Things to Make Me Smile

  1. I love the picture of you and your sidekick!! Looks like me and my Bella :)

    Ps: I don’t think I’ve seen a picture of you with your little baby bump. I would love to see some though ;)

Share Your Thoughts!

